MEDA Honors 2010

Metropolitan Economic Development Association
Honors of 2010
Naeem & Nuzhat Qureshi
Naeem and Nuzhat Qureshi PCE, owned by Naeem and Nuzhat Qureshi, is an engineering firm that provides a full range of services in the field of civil engineering  Organized in 1979, the company has gained a reputation of quality and cost effectiveness  The company has been a DBE certified firm since April 2003. Nuzhat and Naeem are committed to sustainable development and water treatment engineering.
MEDA has assisted them in looking at various business opportunities and facilitated key strategic planning session, all adding value to the company  Business review has grown significantly since the company became a Pacesetter in 2004 – making 2010 PCE’s best year ever.

American Council of Engineering Companies
MN Engineering Excellence Award – 2011
Lance Newman
ACEC – MN President, Glen Schreiner, presented Lance Newman with a special plaque to commemorate his last year as Chair of the Scholarship Committee  Lance began working with the committee in 2007 and has awarded scholarships to 47 students, totaling $110,000.00 He was instrumental in creating the special honorary scholarships and mentoring program for recipients starting this year. The Scholarship Committee distributed a total of eight scholarships in 20011

L.N. Thompson-Naeem 2008
AWWA – Minnesota Chapter Annual Conference

LN Thompson Award – 2008
Naeem Qureshi
The Leonard N. Thompson Award was established by the North Central Section of the American Water Works Association in remembrance of this outstanding individual. Naeem Qureshi, PE, owner and head engineer of PCE received this aware at the MN Section Annual Conference in Duluth, September 2008. This award is made annually to a Minnesota Section member who typifies the standards were emblematic of Thompson’s contributions to the Section and water supply industry. Mr. Qureshi has a distinguished career in the water supply field and has successfully completed over 200 projects.

Water for People
AWWA Annual Conference
Kenneth J. Miller Award – 2007
Nuzhat Qureshi
Kenneth J. Miler Founders Award  was established in 2001 by the Board of Directors of Water for People. It honors outstanding volunteers for their service and leadership in the advancement of the Mission at local and regional levels. The Founders Award is presented annually to a volunteer selected by each local committee of the AWWA Section or WEA Member Association. Nuzhat Qureshi of PCE received this award at the 2007 AWWA Annual Conference in Toronto.

AWWA – Minnesota Chapter Annual Conference
LN Thompson Award – 2002
Adam Kramer
Adam is Vice President of Marketing at PCE and received this award in 2002 at the MN Section Annual Conference.

Association of Metropolitan Water Agencies
Presidents Award – 2002
Adam Kramer
The Presidents Award is given for dedication and achievement in the drinking water profession and for service to the AMWA. Adam received this honor in October of 2002.

American Council of Engineering Companies
Honor Award – 2008
PCE & Blaine, MN
This award was presented to the City of Blaine and PCE for their collaboration on the Water Treatment Plant Project.

American Council of Engineering Companies
Honor Award – 2006
PCE & St. Cloud, MN
This award was presented to the City of St. Cloud and PCE for their collaboration on the Calvary Hill New Pressure zone & Storage Project

American Council of Engineering Companies
Honor Award – 2005
PCE & Edina, MN
This award was presented to the City of Edina for PCE’s involvement in the Water Treatment Plant NO. 2 Upgrades Project.

Chief of Engineers
Office of the Cief of Engineers 
Design and Environmental Awards Program
Merit Award – 2000
PCE, Inc. 
Souris River Basin Flood Control Project: North Dakota and Saskatchewan, Canada.